The 2015 LSHOF Induction Ceremony & Banquet is now history, many thanks to attendees and all involved

Posted by on May 16, 2015 in Uncategorized | 0 comments

By all accounts, the LSHOF Induction Ceremony & Banquet was a big success. 240 attendees enjoyed mingling and a fine meal at the CWB lounge in ENMAX Centre

Many thanks to our sponsors and many others who helped make this celebration possible. To our MC’s, Guest Speakers, Inductees, attendees and ENMAX staff, also a big thank you

Feature Production kindly covered the event and the video can be viewed here:

Paramount Printers was a big help in generating our inductee program/magazine and it can conveniently be viewed here: LSHOF 2015 Program


The 2015 theme celebrated “30 Years of LSHOF History” and the Guest Speakers were: Mal Clewes, speaking about the early days of LSHOF, Dylan Purcell, relating to the present and Rob Miyashiro, projecting what a permanent LSHOF display area at Lethbridge’s new west-side Leisure Centre is likely to entail.

Master of Ceremonies were Carole Gemer and Dori Johnson and singing the National Anthem was Alicia Bigras.

LSHOF Inductee’s for 2015 included:

Team: The 1966-67 Lethbridge Junior College Kodiaks (Basketball)

Builders: Pius Labolevech (Basketball) and Cal O’Brien (Multi-sport)

Special Awards: Dave Wells (Multi-sport) and Darin Gibson and Colin Nonomura (Tae Kwon Do)

Kinsmen Sports Persons of the year were: CIS Sylvia Sweeney Award winner Kim Veldman of the U of L Pronghorn women’s basketball team and Jim Steacy, 2014 Commonwealth Games gold medal winner in hammer throw.